Thursday, December 11, 2014

GET TV celebrates Frank Sinatra's Birthday | 99 Reasons We Love Sinatra

My latest and only broadcast TV source of classic film getTV is celebrating the entertainment icon, Frank Sinatra's 99th birthday with an all day movie marathon and a social networking birthday party. Anybody can join in the @getTV hosted party on Twitter with the hashtag #99ReasonsWeLoveSinatra. With the remaining characters we are to express why we adore Ol' Blue Eyes. If your adoration requires more characters you can post your passion for Sinatra on GET TVs Facebook page. You will find a schedule, trivia game, and an interactive flash mosaic of images and social networking posts on this page dedicated to to celebrating the icon. That even  lets us tweet directly from an input form that automatically adds the long hashtag. How nifty is that! So December 12 TCManiacs becomes SinatraManiacs as we join the getTV's party with why we love Sinatra.

Frank Sinatra Marathon Friday, December 12

7:00PM EST / 4:00PM PST
10:00PM EST / 7:00PM PST
7:30PM EST / 4:30PM PST
10:35PM EST / 7:35PM PST
1:25AM EST / 11:25PM PST

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Who is the mysterious TCManiac?

First, I'll tell you who I am not. I am not affiliated with TCM. I am not some superbot created by software developers. I am not being paid by TCM or anyone else to dedicate my time to tweeting. I am a real flesh and blood human being. I am a real maniac for TCM. I really do keep my TV tuned to TCM 24-7. I created the TCManiacs twitter as a result of my sincere passion for watching Turner Classic Movies.

How I got started?
Well, I've been a fan of TCM since its inception. As I lay flat on my back recovering from a disabling health crisis unable to do little more than watch TV and surf the internet, I found refuge watching TCM round the clock. I soon developed an obsessive habit of keeping a browser tab open for the TCM schedule and beating Robert Osbourne's introductions to finding out facts for upcoming movies. My entire day and night became defined by the TCM line-up. At the beginning of 2009 I decided to check out twitter and lucked up on some fellow TCM fans to friend. During the 31 days Oscar I decided to dedicate a twitter just to share my TCM obsession by tweeting about every movie every day of February. I was totally overwhelmed by the number of fellow TCM maniacs that became my following. Its been a WIN WIN in everyway for me. I have had the opportunity to share fun stuff with some incredible fellow classic movie lovers and bloggers. With so many followers I became committed to maintaining the twitter schedule and finding fun stuff for upcoming TCM movies.
How may followers show appreciation?
As I mentioned before, I am not employed by anyone nor being paid for my time maintaining tweets and blog. However, you may express your appreciation for my labor of love by dropping a token of your appreciation in the hat. Simply click the Donate button below. Any amount your heart moves you to give no matter how small will be graciously accepted.
What you mean to me?
Even if you decide to skip tipping the hat, please take the time to comment or send a message with your thoughts and suggestions. Send ideas on more fun stuff you would like featured. Send me links to your own classic movie websites. I just want to hear from you! Let me know what sharing my little obsession is worth to you. Every follower is priceless to me!

Total Pageviews

Web Graphic Design by Header background image compliments of
View blog top tags